5-What are the UAE health examination exemption criteria

Here is how you can get exempted from further examination:
  1. Exemption for Active License Holders:
    Healthcare professionals who currently possess an active registration/license from certain UAE health regulatory bodies (dha-moh-doh) can be eligible for exemption from the assessment required to obtain a professional license. This is in accordance with the Exam Equivalency Criteria.
  2. Exemption for Recognized Tier 1 Specialty:
    Healthcare professionals holding recognized Tier 1 specialty certificates from the following countries are also eligible for exemption:
    Austria Finland
    Luxembourg South Africa
    Australia France
    Netherlands Sweden
    Belgium Germany
    New Zealand Switzerland
    Canada Iceland
    Norway UK
    Denmark Ireland
    Singapore USA
Important Clarification: please note that this exemption applies exclusively to the assessment requirements. It does not exempt individuals from fulfilling other essential licensure criteria, including credentialing, experience, and PSV, among others.

Related Articles